top of page

My Body WILL be a Temple


My Body WILL be a Temple

My dad, never one to say no to a chocolate biscuit, or ten, has set himself the challenge of losing two stone in 8 weeks with the help of the Michael Mosley’s Blood Sugar Diet. The aim is to cut most sugars including natural sugar and carbohydrates from your diet leaving you a fairly strict intake of protein and veg.

Now for most who know my father, you will know this is not going to be an easy task. For those of you that don’t, here’s an image for you. You’ll often find my dad by the fridge, rummaging around, asking my mum what he can and can’t eat and most of the time he eats it anyway. But after many failed diets, Weightwatchers, even writing “Don’t touch! You are trying to cut down!” on the chocolate tin and after reaching sixteen stone- the heaviest he has been- my dad finally decided that now was the time to shift the weight. Acting as his publicist I plan to bring you the highs and lows over the next 8 weeks of this life changing event in the world of Mark Allen.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page